Skip to content

Just Curious – 03/23/09

March 23, 2009

guitarDo you play any musical instruments?

23 Comments leave one →
  1. timiscool permalink
    March 23, 2009 1:15 AM

    Why yes, I play drums =)

  2. 2feetonearth1inthestars permalink
    March 23, 2009 1:54 AM

    I play the piano, bagpipes, and some guitar. I can play 2 songs on the dulcimer too

    • March 23, 2009 11:43 AM

      I just love bagpipes. It’s so soothing to me.

    • March 23, 2009 12:23 PM

      Bagpipes are COOL!! I love listening to the bagpipes!!.

  3. lviss permalink
    March 23, 2009 3:45 AM

    Started off with mouth organ.NOw I Stay with guitar and keyboard alternately depending on my moods.
    Was a member of one of a very few troups mainly playing western pop. All those busy days are behind me now . Now just to keep myself busy I play these instruments.

  4. March 23, 2009 7:21 AM

    I have played the flute since 5th grade! My uncle sent it to me from Italy! I still mess around with it, every so often. The birds love when I play it! They sing like crazy!!!

  5. March 23, 2009 7:22 AM

    ok now these are played for “my enjoyment” not for other’s money! I’m pretty sure they’d be asking for it back.

    keyboards,
    guitar,
    djembe,
    autoharp,
    celtic flute

  6. March 23, 2009 8:36 AM

    I played flute and piccolo from 4th grade to my sophomore year of college.

    I know how to play the organ, but I don’t.

    I desperately want to learn to play the accordion.

    I have played piano since I was four. It is now how I make my living.

    • lviss permalink
      March 23, 2009 9:32 PM

      Megan I think the piano, organ,harmonium, and accordion all have the same key structures.. After all you cannot go beyond the basic 12 notes.

  7. S. Le permalink
    March 23, 2009 8:50 AM

    Piano & guitar, though not well and not often.

  8. March 23, 2009 10:56 AM

    Drums. And the flute but not very well.

  9. March 23, 2009 11:46 AM

    I played the flute all through school and really wish I still had it. I’ve often thought of buying one and seeing what I retained of it. Probably not much but I don’t think it would take long to relearn it. I loved playing it.

    I can play a mean guitar hero and rock band. Does that count for anything??

  10. March 23, 2009 12:27 PM

    I took guitar lessons when I was in grammar school at a music store/music school. My teacher wanted me to learn how to play “Mary Had a Little Lamb” and such but all I wanted to play was Cheap Trick tunes. After a while, my teacher told my parents I wasn’t ready to play an instument and that was that. I never learned how to play anything. 😀

    • S. Le permalink
      March 23, 2009 1:44 PM

      I took one guitar lesson, then quit and taught myself. I taught myself piano starting at age 6 and eventually learnt to read music.

  11. March 23, 2009 1:55 PM

    Nothing. I never had the interest to learn an instrument. I love the sound of a lot of them but I don’t care to play one. I love to sing…not that I’m any good. Well in my mind I am but realistically I know I’m not!

    • March 23, 2009 7:28 PM

      I can’t sing either. I can’t sing or play an instrument. I suppose I will just stick to listening to music. 😀

      • lviss permalink
        March 23, 2009 9:27 PM

        You know Gary , talents like playing instruments, painting , singing, writing poems are God given gifts.There are people who can sing beautifully but cannot play any instruments and vice versa.For example, I can never become a painter however much I try.At best I can learn a few theories on how to paint The talented ones have no roles to play in this. May be it is hereditary in some way. Have you ever seen any body playing musical instruments deliberating over reach and every note they play?. If they do, nothing would flow from their instruments. God gives the basic talent and the person just fine tunes it a bit and brings it to the fore. As simple as that. I feel sorry for the musicians who have a head-in -the -air -attitude.

        • March 23, 2009 9:45 PM

          Well said Lviss! God just didn’t give me any musical talents other than enjoying listening to it which I do very much! I’m ok with that! I will let the musicians be musicians and enjoy their work. 😀

  12. Sue permalink
    March 23, 2009 2:27 PM

    I played trumpet since 5th grade and ya know, I was pretty good at it! I could play my sister’s tenor sax, my cousin’s clarinet and my brother’s french horn although not very good. Same with piano. I can play the right hand, but not the left! I always wanted to learn to play the piano and the violin. Someday…

    • March 23, 2009 4:13 PM

      me too Sue! I’d love to play piano and violin. My dad plays the piano like a pianist and I learned a little. He has long fingers, so do I, and now Ben does! We will have to get a piano for him 🙂 I plan too eventually.

    • March 23, 2009 9:46 PM

      And this one time, at band camp……

      Sorry, I have been wanting to say that to someone all day Sue. I picked you just cause. 😆

  13. ℓуℓα ωσℓキ permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:41 AM

    I play viola and guitar…

Leave a Reply

