Skip to content

The Moment Just Before The Pain Begins (2)

March 22, 2009

pain2I think he might need a few stitches after this.

32 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 12:33 AM

    nice pic! 😆

  2. lviss permalink
    March 22, 2009 1:32 AM

    Richly deserves it for torturing the poor creature.
    Here too we have this kind of a sport. Many people die and get injured every year . The animal lovers and activists are trying to get it banned.

    • March 22, 2009 1:02 PM

      I can’t say that I blame them Lviss. I would think that if it has been part of your culture for many years, it would be a VERY difficult task to get it banned though.

  3. March 22, 2009 2:14 AM

    YOU HAVE TO STOP THESE PICTURES GARY! YOU KEEP CAUSING ME THOUGHTS OF PAIN! I WONDER IF THE BULL RIPPED OUT ALL THIS GUY’S SKINS WHEN IT PULLED AWAY??????????

    • March 22, 2009 1:02 PM

      Man, I don’t know but it sure looks painful!! 😀

  4. March 22, 2009 10:36 AM

    That’s just plain gross Gary.

    • March 22, 2009 1:05 PM

      I know, but it’s nice to see the bull win the fight instead of the bull fighter for a change. 😀

  5. S. Le permalink
    March 22, 2009 10:41 AM

    I can barely look at this photo. I get shivers. Still think it serves them right. Bull fighting is very cruel.

  6. Sue permalink
    March 22, 2009 10:59 AM

    I would like to see it after the horn comes out:)

    • March 22, 2009 12:49 PM

      You would wouldn’t you Sue? Ewww….Your in the right line of work.

      • March 22, 2009 1:06 PM

        She is DEFINATELY in the right line of work. LOL

  7. lviss permalink
    March 22, 2009 11:17 AM

    Here it is a bit different. THe bull runs between two rows of spectators standing yards apart and a few guys, not one, try to get hold of the bull and bring it down. More often the bull runs into the crowd and goars those standing close to the line. An interesting aspect of this , which takes place in mid January, is that a lot of foreigners come to watch it every year .

    • March 22, 2009 1:56 PM

      Now that is something I just don’t think I would like to take part in. LOL

      I can see why “foreigners” would come to watch it though. People like to view the customs and cultures of other countries and people. I happen to be one of those people. This is a big wide world with vast cultures and people!! I LOVE it!! 😀

      • lviss permalink
        March 22, 2009 9:18 PM

        Originally it was supposed to be a test to determine which of the guy will get the hand of the owner’s ( of the bull)daughter after subduing the bull. So only one fellow was up there.That was one to one and in a way okay. Later it became a sport and so many chase the poor thing all over the place and many a time the bull takes a deroute into the crowd and mauls everyone close by.

  8. March 22, 2009 11:41 AM

    I’m so freaked out I can hardly comment. ;+/

    • March 22, 2009 1:57 PM

      Yikes! I didn’t mean to freak you out that much Starla!! Sorry!! 😀

  9. March 22, 2009 12:45 PM

    OMG..I literally held my breath when I saw that!! Now that’s DEFINITELY worse than a kick in the face with a golf shoe. My gawwwd! Makes me sick to my stomach.

    • March 22, 2009 1:58 PM

      Oh yeah, MUCH worse than a kick in the face with a golf shoe. ROFLMAO!!

  10. March 22, 2009 1:05 PM

    WOW Gary, over the edge!!!! What a photo!!! We lost our basketball game this am. Out of the tournament now! SAD!

  11. March 22, 2009 1:59 PM

    Well that’s a bummer. I don’t keep up with basketball but my wife and step son do. Who is “we”?

  12. March 22, 2009 2:56 PM

    That would be “The Shockers, ” one of my son’s team. I am the unofficial team mom because I yell the loudest and get the crowd going!!!! FUN 🙂

  13. March 22, 2009 4:48 PM

    Does your son PLAY on that team??

  14. March 22, 2009 5:26 PM

    He sure does!!!! He is really tall, so he plays center.

    • March 22, 2009 6:57 PM

      Hey, that’s AWESOME!! I’m sorry to hear they are out of the tournament. You are talking about the NCAA tournament right????

      Seems we have something in common Luisa!! I have a tall son also. Believe it or not, my 17 year old is 6′ 8″ tall. 😀

  15. March 22, 2009 7:33 PM

    Wow!!! He is tall! My son is 15 and 6’2″. My other son is 19 and 5’9″. My husband is about the same. I am the shortest…5’7″…and shrinking every day!!!! 🙂 My son plays in a local league at our Teen Center. It is a blast and the kids have fun!! It is kids from 14 to 18, mixed around on teams…they pick!

    • March 22, 2009 9:18 PM

      I’m 5’9″ also. I used to be 5’10” but lost an inch somewhere since highschool. I wish I could find it!! 😆

      Ha! I thought you had a son that was playing in the NCAA tournament.

  16. March 22, 2009 7:34 PM

    Ih, I hope your son plays basketball!!!

    • March 22, 2009 9:19 PM

      He plays but not on a team. He still hasn’t grown into his feet yet and is a little clumsy. 😦

  17. March 22, 2009 9:20 PM

    I could not handle all of that excitement, Gary!!!!

Leave a Reply

