Skip to content

Just Curious – 03/22/09

March 22, 2009

pantsWho wears the pants in your family?

35 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 12:36 AM

    Hah! Marvelous. Not me. I mean, I wear them, but…

    All joking aside, that woman up above me… See her? Dressed in black and in front of the green curtain? I think she might need some waxing or something…

  2. MAD MAN HATTER permalink
    March 22, 2009 2:12 AM

    I PLEED THE 5TH! DEPENDS ON IF I WENT IN THEM OR NOT!!!!!!!!!

  3. March 22, 2009 3:34 AM

    I do & I have my wife’s permission to say so!!!

    A newlywed couple on their wedding night. The man takes of his pants & hands them to his bride. “Wear these” he tells her. She puts them on & as soon as she lets go they fall to her ankles. “Oh no, I could never wear your pants” she says. “That’s right & you remember that. It will always be me who wears the pants in this family”
    She then removes her knickers & tells him to put them on. He struggles but he can’t get them up past his knees, they are just too small. “I’m sorry honey, but there’s no way I can get into your knickers”
    She promptly replies “That’s right & that’s the way it will stay till your attitude changes!!!”

  4. March 22, 2009 6:35 AM

    I’m gonna give you 3 guesses and the first 2 don’t count. 🙂

    …and tony LOL’ing on your comments!

  5. March 22, 2009 10:35 AM

    Why, I’m just the little woman and I do whatever my lord and master says I can.

    • March 22, 2009 12:43 PM

      You don’t think I believe THAT do you Joy??? LOL

      • March 22, 2009 12:48 PM

        Why Gary, whatever do you mean 😉

        • March 22, 2009 12:57 PM

          I’ll be right back. I gotta go get my boots out of the closet. It’s getting deep in here. LOL

  6. S. Le permalink
    March 22, 2009 10:38 AM

    We all wear pants here! Ah! You don’t mean underwear then? My husband usually wears the trousers but often lets me think I do.

  7. Sue permalink
    March 22, 2009 10:57 AM

    I think we both do. We have such a loving, warm, open relationship that we communicate our every need and meet each other half way on every issue…..BLAH!!!!! NOT! I still think we both wear them, but we like to butt heads on things!

  8. lviss permalink
    March 22, 2009 11:21 AM

    There is a constant debate over this. It is duece usually and gets into the tie breaker for a final verdict.

    • March 22, 2009 12:41 PM

      Yeah, that sums it up pretty well Lviss. 😀

  9. March 22, 2009 11:38 AM

    We take turns. Some times he like to wear the dress!;+)

  10. March 22, 2009 12:43 PM

    We both do, but he wears them a little bit more than I do. And yes, I’m okay with that. I like dresses. 🙂 He looks pretty nice in one too, gives me a run for my money!!
    Over the years I have learned to stand my ground. It’s not that he never allowed me to but I just never did. I do NOW!! We are so much more equal now then we have ever been. It’s nice. Once your kids see the imbalance of your relationship they will use it against you. Bailey knows if he asks me something and I say no, he does not go to his dad.

    • March 22, 2009 12:50 PM

      Oh man, you can say that again Nikki. Once your kids see the imbalance of your relationship, they WILL use it against you. This has been a HUGE problem in my house. If I ask one of the kids to do something and they don’t want too or I didn’t say it “nice enough”, they go to mom and cry about it to stir up trouble between Paula and I. It works VERY well for them and they play that card often. It’s to the point now where I can’t and don’t ask my own kids to do anything as to not have to have a confrontation with my wife about it.

  11. ℓуℓα ωσℓキ permalink
    March 22, 2009 12:54 PM

    Does this have a deeper meaning or is the question just the question?

    • March 22, 2009 12:56 PM

      Meaning who is the boss in your family? Who in your family makes more of the decisions, rules, etc.

  12. March 22, 2009 1:08 PM

    Well, at my house it depends on what size the pants are! For example, we need the bigger size to figure out something that is pertaining to money matters…all depends on how much money we are talking about, then enters the size of the pants…and who will wear them! Make sense to you, Gary??? 🙂

    • March 22, 2009 2:00 PM

      Makes PERFECT sense to me Luisa. I know exactly what you mean!! 😀

  13. March 22, 2009 2:51 PM

    It is a good thing we have a few pants laying around to pick from, huh Gary???? LOL

  14. tessa permalink
    March 23, 2009 8:01 PM

    We both do! That’s why we butt heads like Sue said. Geeze, are we family or what?

    • March 23, 2009 9:41 PM

      That’s GREAT that you BOTH wear them! It really sucks when only one does. 😀

  15. ℓуℓα ωσℓキ permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:42 AM

    Ooh probably my mum then.

Leave a Reply

