Skip to content

Just Curious – 03/19/09

March 19, 2009

nutty-bar-2Let me first start by saying GOD BLESS LITTLE DEBBIE!!

Little Debbie is second only to the love of my life, Paula. Debbie and I go back a long way together and I shudder to think what life would be like without her. We have a wonderful friendship that has endured the test of time. We have many things we enjoy doing together like watching movies, blogging, picnic’s, editing photos and much much more. We have laughed together, we have cried together and she has always, ALWAYS been there when I needed her.

Here is to my dear friend, Little Debbie!!

My question to you dear reader is…..

What is your favorite Little Debbie snack?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 9:04 AM

    Sorry Gary, I am not into Debbie….more a Hostess kind of person! LOL ROFL Never tried them. Should I? Which is the best?

    • March 19, 2009 10:27 AM

      Really Luisa? NEVER?? I’m SHOCKED!!! I don’t know what to say? I am totally speechless! ROFLMAO!!

  2. March 19, 2009 10:09 AM

    No sweet tooth here. I’m not sure I’ve ever had a Little Debbie’s snack either.

    • March 19, 2009 10:29 AM

      Oh my! You don’t know what you are missing Joy!! 😀

  3. March 19, 2009 10:27 AM

    Joy, if you had a Little Debbies’s the Nutty Bar you might awaken your sweet tooth. Don’t do it! Don’t do it! ;+). Once it’s awakened well sugar can be a bit addictive.

  4. S. Le permalink
    March 19, 2009 11:23 AM

    I try to never eat any people no matter what their names are. I don’t eat prepackaged sweet snacks. I buy only the best home made cookies.

    • March 19, 2009 11:56 AM

      Ohhhhhh, I LOOOOOOOVE eating Debbie!! Uhhhhh, wait…that sounds wrong. Let me rephrase that…..

      Ohhhhhh, I LOOOOOOOOOVE eating Little Debbie snacks!

  5. Sue permalink
    March 19, 2009 11:36 AM

    Well, I eat Little Debbie’s and love them:) That’s one of my favorite things from childhood is opening the cupboard to see the box of snack cakes in there:) Those were and still are my favorite. I just bought a box of them the other day and now I’m wishing I hadn’t!

    • March 19, 2009 11:57 AM

      Oh GO FOR IT Sue! Little Debbie’s RULE!!! 😀

  6. March 19, 2009 11:43 AM

    LMAO!!! This is too fucking funny!!! I just ate the last Nutty Bar in my house!!!!!!! I LOVE them and it’s a rare thing that we buy any junk food. It doesn’t last and I’m trying horribly to get my cholesterol down (months after I should have) I LOVE Little Debbie….it’s my little cherished sin. Nutty Bars are my favorite Little Debbie snack hands down!

    • March 19, 2009 12:00 PM

      You ate the LAST Nutty Bar in your house? You must be making a trip to the grocery store soon I presume??

      Nikki, PLEASE tell me you threw the empty box away. There is NOTHING worse than opening up the pantry, seeing the box of your favorite Little Debbie snack, getting all excited and picking up the box to find it empty. It’s like finding out there is no Santa Claus or Easter Bunny. It’s DEVISTATING!!!

      • March 19, 2009 1:20 PM

        Oh no…that straight pisses me off. I shoot people for less than that!! Snacks don’t go in my kitchen though. The healthy ones do but not the junk ones. I have a secret stash I hide from Bailey. I HAVE to or he’d eat everything in one day! Most my snacks are from Special K, but I have to splurge sometimes.

        • March 19, 2009 3:27 PM

          LOL….I HATE that! A secret stash…..HA! You kill me Nikki!

  7. March 19, 2009 12:04 PM

    MY favorite Little Debbie snack is Swiss Cake Rolls.

    Delicious white icing rolled up with a chocolate blanket.

    MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM….swiss cake rolls. 😀

    • March 19, 2009 1:22 PM

      How do you eat those Gary?? I mean literally. I eat mine as I’m unrolling it. Normal people don’t do that I don’t think! I’m not sure I have found a Little Debbie I don’t like. Is there any you don’t like?

      • March 19, 2009 3:29 PM

        Honestly, I just shove em in and forget about the whole chewing thing too. Just shove and swallow. LOL Honestly, I don’t think there is a Little Debbie I have had and not liked. Little Debbie RULES!! 😀

  8. March 19, 2009 1:27 PM

    You know I just went to Little Debbie’s website because I was curious if there was one I didn’t like. There are some I haven’t even had!!!! This is unbelievable to me…a new goal of mine. Might not work well with the whole “keeping the weight off” thing I’m working with but oh well!

    • March 19, 2009 3:32 PM

      I’m with ya Nikki! I know there are some out there I haven’t had because I have never seen them in the stores. I have found it rather difficult sometimes to watch my “girlish” figure and still enjoy my Little Debbie’s. ROFLMAO!!!

  9. March 19, 2009 5:16 PM

    Do they have a lot of fat?? I have read labels for a looooonnnnggggg time. Maybe that is why I did not buy them??? Just asking.

    • March 19, 2009 7:26 PM

      I don’t really know but if I had to guess, I would say they are LOADED with fat.

      • March 19, 2009 8:48 PM

        NOPE 100% fat free….and sugar free. 🙂 Now don’t burst my bubble!

        • March 19, 2009 11:23 PM

          Oh no, I wouldn’t DREAM of bursting your bubble Nikki. I’m SURE that ALL Little Debbie products are 100% fat and sugar free!

          However, when and if your ass get’s so big you have to turn sideways to go out your own front door, don’t go blaming me.

Leave a Reply

