Skip to content

Photo Of The Day – 03/16/09

March 16, 2009

sprouts“New Life”

Daffodil sprouts peeking their heads up and out of the mulch in our front yard.

A sure sign that spring is on its way!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 7:07 AM

    I am jealous for two reasons: 1) Spring is coming to your neck of the woods before it comes to mine, and 2) you have a yard.

    • March 16, 2009 10:44 AM

      Ohhhh, don’t be jealous Megan!! Spring will be coming to your neck of the woods very soon I’m sure. As far as the yard goes, it took me a long long long time to get a yard. You will have one too one of these days. 😀

  2. March 16, 2009 9:20 AM

    I love this one, Gary! Imagine what you will be able to shoot in the spring time!! WOW!

  3. March 16, 2009 10:04 AM

    WOW< That about took my breath away! I got so excited SPRING! SPRING!

    • March 16, 2009 10:45 AM

      That’s what I said when I saw these little guys poking up out of the mulch. SPRING SPRING SPRING SPRING!!! 😀

  4. March 16, 2009 11:06 AM

    Yes!

    Spring is almost here.

    Isn’t it great!

    Flowers will be everywhere!

    A great time to take pictures.

    • March 16, 2009 11:09 AM

      It IS great! It’s been a long winter and it will be nice to get outside and get some nice shots!! 😀

  5. March 16, 2009 12:28 PM

    I’m also very envious. Mine are nowhere neat here yet. We have huge melting going on today but the ground is still pretty frozen. Lookin good.

    • March 16, 2009 12:28 PM

      I forgot to mention that, YES, you made me go look!!!!

    • March 16, 2009 12:38 PM

      Melting is the first step!! It won’t be long now Joy!! 😀

  6. March 16, 2009 4:43 PM

    I’m such an idiot…I forgot to log into WordPress first!
    Beautiful picture….says spring is in the air!!!! I LOVE it!!!
    Today was so awesome. Jason, Bailey and I all had the day off, no jackets, the sun was actually warm and didn’t just look warm! I can’t wait to work in my yard. When we moved in here I really expected to buy another house within the next 2 years so I didn’t bother doing too much last summer. We’ve decided to stay probably 5 years (b/c of the economy) I’m going all out this spring. I already have purple mountain lilies to plant….I’m SO excited!!! I need bird houses. I realized I don’t have ONE, what’s a bath without some food too??

  7. March 16, 2009 7:49 PM

    Were you having another “Blonde Moment” Nikki?? LOL

    Glad you like the photo and it sounds like you all had a nice day up North. It was in the 60’s here today too! I like to work outside in the yard in the Spring and Summer also. I’m REALLY anal about my grass. I check almost every day for weeds and I always keep it nice and green by laying fertilizer and keeping in watered in the hottest months.

    Good luck with your flowers and yard work. Take some pics for us to see!!!

  8. Sue permalink
    March 16, 2009 9:52 PM

    Two things. I want your spring to come here and I want your camera!

    • March 16, 2009 9:55 PM

      I’d love to bring Spring to you Sue but there is no way in HELL I’m giving you my camera. ROFLMAO!!

  9. lviss permalink
    March 17, 2009 10:01 AM

    I WANDERED LONELY AS A CLOUD
    THAT FLOATS HIGH OVER VALES AND HILLS
    WHEN ALL AT ONCE I SAW A CROWD
    A HOST OF GOLDEN DAFFODILS.
    WILLIAM WORDSWORTH.

  10. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:24 PM

    :O wow that is soo pretty and nice!
    Yup Spring already started here, and the weather is started to be much warmer. Very nice indeed!

    But… I can’t wait for SUMMER!!! 😀
    Love the photo, love nature myself.

  11. March 17, 2009 4:18 PM

    It’s much warmer but I don’t see any shoots in London… not eve in the woods 😦

Leave a Reply

