Skip to content

Photo Of The Day – 03/14/09

March 14, 2009

workingpaula“Working Girl”

Paula stuck behind her trusty Compaq, working on her “day off” today. 😦

14 Comments leave one →
  1. MAD MAN HATTER permalink
    March 14, 2009 4:52 PM

    MY WIFE WORKS A LOT FROM HOME AS SO DO I! IT SEEMS LIKE THERE IS NEVER ENOUGH TIME IN A DAY TO GET IT ALL DONE!

  2. March 14, 2009 5:14 PM

    Gary, different kind of shot, then usual….I like it! It leaves a person wondering. It captures the audience! How was that movie last night, by the way???? Tell Paula I say HI!!! *(*

    • Paula permalink
      March 14, 2009 7:24 PM

      Hello, Luisa. The first movie sucked and the second movie was pretty good. Trailer Park Boys is awful, we only watched 20 minutes of it. Nights of Rodanthe was better.

      • March 15, 2009 10:16 AM

        I loved Nights In Rodanthe. The book was better but who can’t watch Richard Gere and Diane Lane together?

        • March 15, 2009 10:22 AM

          yeah, I thought it was pretty good too. I’m sure I would have never rented the DVD, Paula rented it. It was a good movie for the two of us to watch alone. 😀

    • March 14, 2009 7:49 PM

      Thanks! Glad you like it!

      Well, like Paula said, Trailer Park Boys was TERRIBLE! Probably the biggest waste of 20 minutes EVER! Nights In Rodanthe wasn’t as “chick flicky” as I originally expected. It was good! 😀

  3. March 14, 2009 10:33 PM

    Thanks guys!!!!

  4. lviss permalink
    March 15, 2009 4:08 AM

    A nice shot deliberately made hazy I suppose.

  5. March 15, 2009 8:37 AM

    Yes, I kept only the laptop in focus by using a large depth of field.

  6. Sue permalink
    March 15, 2009 8:50 AM

    Nice photo Gary!

  7. March 15, 2009 10:16 AM

    I like the way you made it look too. You must be feeling better. That’s good.

    • March 15, 2009 10:20 AM

      Thanks Joy!

      Yes, I think I am up and over the hump and on my downward descent into normalcy now. 😀

Leave a Reply

