Skip to content

Just Curious – 03/14/09

March 14, 2009

booksHow many books do you read in a year?

22 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2009 9:47 AM

    I actually have a bad habit of reading several books at a time. Sometimes just one, but usually several. And I’m not sure how many that would be in a year. But I can go count how many Ive got going right now. Hold on, 2 that’s not bad and 3 in wait ting.

    • March 14, 2009 7:45 PM

      Cool, good for you Starla. I haven’t read a book in about a month or two so I’m about due to start reading one. 😀

  2. March 14, 2009 11:12 AM

    Man, I can’t figure this out!!! I read 2-3 books a week. Sometimes a little more, sometimes a little less. I read a lot more in the winter. I couldn’t imagine not reading. If someone else wants to figure it out, go for it!! I missed math class this day!

    • March 14, 2009 7:44 PM

      Really? 2-3 books A WEEK? Wow, that’s impressive! How do you find the time to read 2-3 books a week and keep up with blogging? Can you teach me how to do that? I can be your “Daniel-san” and you can be my “Mrs. Miaggi”. I wax on wax off???

      2-3 books a week comes out to 104 to 156 books a year by the way. 😀

  3. Sue permalink
    March 14, 2009 12:11 PM

    Not as many as I’d like! I read 2 books over my vacation and that’s the first time since the DaVinci Code came out that I’ve read a whole book. Bad, I know. I use to read ALL the time:(

    • March 14, 2009 7:40 PM

      Nah, it’s not bad. People get busy and just don’t get the time they can devote to reading sometimes. Especially when you have kids. When I worked full time out of the house, I hardly EVER read!!!

  4. March 14, 2009 12:27 PM

    I read in “spurts”. I will read two or three books and then not read for a while, read two or three books and then not read for a while. 😀

  5. March 14, 2009 12:52 PM

    Well, I TRY to read a book a month. I read a lot of other things, too. Do they count??? *(*

    • March 14, 2009 7:39 PM

      Luisa, looking at photos in “Playgirl” does not count as READING!! ROFLMAO!!

  6. S. Le permalink
    March 14, 2009 1:48 PM

    Probably between 30 and 50 per annum. I don’t always have a lot of time to read what with Internet and films and all.

  7. March 14, 2009 4:50 PM

    DO E-BOOKS COUNT?

    • March 14, 2009 7:37 PM

      Sure they count, it’s still a book. 😀

      • March 15, 2009 12:18 AM

        I DO READ LOTS OF E-BOOKS ON THINGS LIKE SALES, COVERT HYPNOSIS, AND THINGS OF THAT NATURE! WHAT DO YOU LIKE TO READ GARY?

        • March 15, 2009 12:30 AM

          The last three books I read were by Anthony Bourdain. I read “Kitchen Confidental”, “A Cook’s Tour” and “Around The Word On An Empty Stomach”. GOOD BOOKS!

  8. March 14, 2009 5:11 PM

    ok so blogs don’t count? maybe 2 if I’m lucky 😦 I don’t have the attention span I used to

    • March 14, 2009 7:38 PM

      You have that problem too eh? Glad to know I’m not the only one with a short attention span. Maybe we have ADHD jj?? LOL

  9. March 15, 2009 9:30 AM

    Lots because I simply love to read and learn and grow!

  10. March 15, 2009 1:11 PM

    Do kids books count?? I read several a day then!!!! I don’t read a lot of “normal” books because I don’t enjoy the feel of paper. I love kids books though because they are that shiny paper most of the time. I wish more adult books did that..there has to be more people like me! I hope…

  11. _Katy.Perry_ permalink
    March 16, 2009 7:51 PM

    I read about 4-5 books a week i love to read till like 5 in the morning, I am a bit of a neard like that my friend read the twilight saga with me and we finished it in a week :0 lol

  12. March 16, 2009 7:55 PM

    4-5 books a week is AWESOME Katy! Good for you! NOTHING nerdy about reading in my book. Pardon the pun. LOL

    Thanks for dropping by and commenting Katy. Stop by anytime now. 😀

Leave a Reply

