Skip to content

UPDATE: I Thought I Was Gonna Make It But…

March 13, 2009

I really thought by now I would be feeling at least a little better, but I was WRONG once again! Since catching this “bug”, I have really taken the necessary steps to get better. I have been getting plenty of rest at night, napping in the afternoon, taking cold & allergy meds and just taking it easy on the couch. The most strenuous thing I have done in the past few days is type on my keyboard. My normal 2 or more hours spending cooking dinner has been cut down to about 15 or less minutes. This week’s menu was “whatever frozen shit you can find in the freezer ala microwave”. I haven’t taken a single photo in two days! I’m going through some serious food and photo withdraws dear reader!!

So I have come to the conclusion that what I’m doing just isn’t going to be enough. I suppose if I don’t feel any better tomorrow, (and I’m not holding my breath on that one) I will give my doctor a call and hope I can get in to see him tomorrow. I think I have had more doctor and dentist appointments in the last six months than I have in my entire life. I already take literally 8 pills every day of my life already, so I’m not looking forward to taking even more.

Ok, enough bitching. I just needed to get that off my chest. Thanks for listening…..errr reading. 😀

Have a GREAT weekend!!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2009 8:05 AM

    Gary, flush it out! Drink more liquids. With all of that great cooking you do, you have too much going on inside!!! You need to clear it out!!! That is the key!! Try it! Just my opinion, ask your doctor!! 😉

    • March 13, 2009 9:20 AM

      Couldn’t hurt Luisa! I’ll give more liquids a try also. 😀 Thanks!

      • MAD MAN HATTER permalink
        March 13, 2009 11:35 AM

        THINK HERBAL NATURAL STUFF GARY IT IS BETTER ON THE SYSTEM!

  2. S. Le permalink
    March 13, 2009 8:48 AM

    So sorry you are still ill. Hope you feel better very soon!

    • March 13, 2009 9:19 AM

      Thanks S. Le! I’m sitting here now waiting for the doctor’s office to call me back. Hopefully they can get me in today? 😀

      • MAD MAN HATTER permalink
        March 13, 2009 11:36 AM

        WILL PLEASE HURRY UP AND GET BETTER I MISSING ALL YOUR FUN!

  3. March 13, 2009 10:08 AM

    Awwww that sucks!!! Jason was sick for 2 weeks and finally went to the doctors. He’s only been on antibiotics for a few days and already feels better. Definitely go the the doctors if you aren’t feeling better!!! I bet Brody is good medicine too….animals always make me feel a little better when I cuddle up with them!

    • March 13, 2009 11:22 PM

      I can never steal him away from Paula!! LOL

  4. lviss permalink
    March 13, 2009 10:48 AM

    Did you try the onion vapour treatment. Might work.

    • March 13, 2009 11:23 PM

      I haven’t tried it yet lviss but thanks for the tip! 😀

  5. March 13, 2009 11:11 AM

    Iviss, please explain????

    • MAD MAN HATTER permalink
      March 13, 2009 11:38 AM

      COME ON DORAZ THIS IS AN OLD WIVES TALE THAT WORKS!

    • lviss permalink
      March 13, 2009 12:44 PM

      Remove the outer skin Just squeeze the onion pieces with your hand You will begin to smell a pungent smell . Inhale the smell with both nostrils. For some it works fine.

  6. March 13, 2009 11:36 AM

    Man, I hate getting sick so I feel for ya. I yell and stomp and scream at these bugs “LEAVE ME ALONE, GET OUT OF ME!!!!!” Sometimes it works. Drink, drink, drink and sleep as much as you can. Some things need to run their course but if you’ve been like this all week, it won’t hurt to get checked out if you don’t start feeling better soon.

  7. March 13, 2009 1:28 PM

    I will remember that. Thanks Iviss. Mad Man Hatter, I ain’t that old!!!! 😉

    • MAD MAN HATTER permalink
      March 13, 2009 2:01 PM

      DAMN I THOUGHT WE BOTH WERE RELIC’S, OLD TIMERS, CREAM OF THE CROP, AND OLD FARTS WITH LAUGHTER!

      • MAD MAN HATTER permalink
        March 13, 2009 2:02 PM

        WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP’S I GUESS YOU SHOULD NEVER EVER SAY THANK ABOUT A WOMEN!!!!!LOL!

  8. March 14, 2009 9:53 AM

    Glad you went to the Doctor sounds like your on the mend now. No fun being sick. I know some of these sickness these days are really tough ones. Take good care.

Leave a Reply

