Skip to content

Just Curious – 03/08/09

March 8, 2009

tattoo1Do you have any tattoos or piercings?

58 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2009 12:45 AM

    Not yet! Maybe one day! *(*

    • March 8, 2009 1:08 PM

      Have you seriously thought about it Luisa? What would you get and where?

  2. March 8, 2009 12:48 AM

    LOADED GARY, LOADED BOTH ARMS FULL SLEEVE, NOW THE QUESTION SHOULD BE THE THEME!

    • March 8, 2009 1:09 PM

      Actually, our conversation last night prompted this “Just Curious” question for today. πŸ˜€

  3. March 8, 2009 12:50 AM

    GARY THANKS FOR THE ADD TO YOUR BLOG ROLL YOU DID NOT HAVE TO DO THAT YOU KNOW!

    • March 8, 2009 1:10 PM

      I know I didn’t have to, but I add all the blogs I enjoy to my blogroll and I like your blog. πŸ˜€

  4. March 8, 2009 2:36 AM

    Nope… my dad nearly joined a rugby club before he found out he had to have a tattoo on his butt. He changed his mind. xD
    ~Lylaa

  5. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    March 8, 2009 4:20 AM

    :O wow, I LOVE THAT TATTOO!! Looks soo pretty and creative! Nice!
    Maybe someyday… I dont know yet. I heard you have to have it made by needles and that bring said….
    I HATE needles! :O

    • March 8, 2009 9:27 AM

      not the same kind of needles brownie!

      • March 8, 2009 1:12 PM

        Yeah, this is a COMPLETELY different needle than what you will find at a doctor’s office Brownie. πŸ˜€

  6. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    March 8, 2009 5:39 AM

    I do have piercings, I have two on each of my ears (make that four in total!).

    πŸ˜€

  7. March 8, 2009 7:20 AM

    YIPPIE my favorite subject…yes I do!!! I LOVE getting tattoos. I have 2 that are kind of 1 but since they were different. (making sense) The first part of it used to be a red rose. My bbf and I got matching tats on our shoulders when we were in our 30’s…it was her birthday present to both of us. She got a yellow rose I got a red rose. …moving onto a couple of years ago when I went back into my dark aura I had mine changed to black with a thorn put on it and blood dripping off of it. I LOVE IT…then I got a cross weaved into it. After that I moved onto my wrist and got a black/red tribal band..which I also love.

    I have a total of 10 piercings in my ears. I am addicted to those too and running out of spots on my ears.

    so yeah that’s me tattoo girl. I would have way too many of them if they didn’t cost so damn much.

    • March 8, 2009 9:25 AM

      javajunkie, You needs friends like I have, I trade laser engraved maglites and box cutters for mine.

      • March 8, 2009 12:13 PM

        ROFLMAO….hhhhmmm bartering I like it I may see if there is anything my tattoo artist needs πŸ˜‰

    • March 8, 2009 12:53 PM

      java you need one of those erotic piercing and tattoos on your virgina to bring you sexual pleasure it sounds like!

      • March 8, 2009 1:15 PM

        LOL ok that’s where I’d have to say I’d draw the line. I want my tats out where the whole world can see..not just one person :)…now I hope my husband doesn’t see this thread or he’ll be offering to buy me a new one πŸ˜‰

    • March 8, 2009 1:16 PM

      Your tats sound AWESOME Java! All this tattoo talk has me thinking of an idea for future blog material. πŸ˜€

      10 ear piercings? WOW, that is a lot! I bet you are running out of available space for new “holes”.

      I hear you there Java, they are NOT cheap!! πŸ˜€

  8. lviss permalink
    March 8, 2009 8:44 AM

    Cant stand them really . It spoils your smooth skin and doesnt add to your looks either.

  9. March 8, 2009 11:14 AM

    I have two piercings on my left ear and 10 on my right. I also have two tats. I would like to get one more on my right foot with a symbol of some kind for my grandchildren. I have one picked out so far that I like but haven’t gone it to get it done. IT HURTS!!!! Burn would be a better word than hurt I guess. I was going through a “time” when I got the tats but I do love them. I have a tiger lily on my abdomen and a pink flamingo on my right ankle with my boys initials woven into the grass under the birdie.

    • March 8, 2009 12:16 PM

      now see I’m one of the ones that enjoys it and finds it almost erotic (sorry did jj just say that??) yep ..she who hates sex finds tattoos erotic! Go figure. When I got the one done on my wrist I was too busy enjoying it the guy stops and says…”doesn’t that hurt?” “uhh no is it supposed to?” He just remarked that most people are at least winching ..I’m too busy watching him perform magic art on my wrist!

      • March 8, 2009 12:49 PM

        Javajunkie, you should try the erotic (lips) piercings or (clit)I hate using that word it is like using the othe “C” word. Or maybe one of that lower belly tatt’s.

        • March 8, 2009 1:15 PM

          eeww yeah I’m thinking NO! πŸ™‚

          • March 8, 2009 1:25 PM

            I don’t blame you there Java. I have never found “those” piercings to be attractive!! πŸ˜€

    • March 8, 2009 1:23 PM

      Wow, you have a lot of piercings too Joy! A tattoo with your grandchildren as a theme sounds like a cool tat. The tiger lily and flamingo sound AWESOME! πŸ˜€

  10. March 8, 2009 1:29 PM

    I have two tattoo’s and three piercings. I have a green lizard on my left ankle and on my right shoulder I have a yin/yang with red and yellow flames around it. It looks like the yin/yang is the sun. I have two piercings in my left ear and one in my right. I really only wear one in my right ear anymore.

  11. March 8, 2009 1:30 PM

    My wife has a REALLY COOL orchid tattoo on her lower back. I think it’s VERY cool! πŸ˜€

  12. March 8, 2009 4:44 PM

    One tattoo – a small rose on the left side of the lower part of the small of my back.

    6 piercings – 2 in my right ear, 3 in my left ear, and one in my belly button.

    • March 8, 2009 4:47 PM

      MEGAN, THE BELLY BUTTON ONES ARE SEXY AND USEFUL!

      • March 8, 2009 5:16 PM

        I know it’s sexy, but how is a navel ring useful?

    • March 8, 2009 6:35 PM

      I WAS HOPING YOPU WOULD ASK! YOU CAN HANG AIR FRESHNERS FROM THEM!LOL IT IS A JOKE!

    • March 8, 2009 11:02 PM

      Hi Megan!

      The rose sounds really cool! Roses are very “classic”. My mom has a small rose on her left leg. I have to admit I do really like navel rings. My wife used to have a navel ring but had to take it out when she got pregnant with our son. πŸ˜€

      • March 9, 2009 6:53 AM

        I have no idea why I chose a rose. I was 18 and rebellious. It was more appealing than a skull.

        This is actually the third time my belly button has been pierced. But that’s another story for another time…

        I, too, plan to remove it once I become pregnant, but I don’t see that happening any time soon, so I have a little while left to enjoy it. I probably won’t have it pierced yet again after el/la kiddo is born.

        • March 9, 2009 12:14 PM

          I would definately agree that a rose is more appealing than a skull! My wife had her navel pierced twice as well.

          You never know, you might pierce it again after becomming a mommy!

  13. March 8, 2009 6:37 PM

    I HATE THIS KEY BOARD AT WORK IT IS SO SMALL! MY BIG FINGERS GET TWO BUTTONS SOMETIMES!

  14. Bonnie permalink
    March 8, 2009 9:20 PM

    Gary I have told everyone I know about your website It is so neat I find myself checking it everyday Youve got me hooked Bonnie Ps Remind me to talk to you about something when you come in next time

    • March 8, 2009 9:47 PM

      BONNIE, IT IS ADDICTIVE AND HARD TO GET OTHER WORK DONE! WELCOME TO THE WORLD BLOGGING AND THE EXPERIENCE OF GARY’S WORLD. GARY HOOKS YOU HOOK LINE AND SINKER!

    • March 8, 2009 11:04 PM

      Hi Bonnie!

      Nice to “see” you here again! I’m glad you are “hooked” and stop by ANYTIME!!

      I will try to remind you when I come in next. Probably in a couple weeks. See you then!! πŸ˜€

  15. March 9, 2009 6:36 AM

    ok I’ve got a funny tat story. I have this friend who is like 8 feet tall (ok she’s not that tall but she played basketball in school…that kind of tall) Anyhow to just see her she could be really intimidating. She went to get a tat on her leg ..she wanted the Japanese symbol for strength. Asked the guy doing it a couple of times before he started…”are you sure.” ..yep he was sure this was the symbol. A couple years later she ran into somebody who KNEW Japanese symbols…she doesn’t have strength on her leg…what she has is a symbol that stands for “small pet”! You gotta hear her tell the story though…great big tall freaking amazon like woman with the symbol “small pet” on her leg.

    • March 9, 2009 7:00 AM

      My college roommate got a character (Chinese or Japanese – I’ll never know..) tattooed on her ankle. She thought it meant “beautiful.” 6 months later someone who could read the characters told her it meant “promiscuous.”

      • March 9, 2009 8:33 AM

        Oh man! A good thing about getting a Chinese or Japanese symbol tattoo would have to be even though it’s not the “right” symbol, you can still tell people it is because nobody would really know the difference anyway. πŸ˜€

    • March 9, 2009 8:30 AM

      ROFLMAO!! Poor girl! That SUCKS! Funny, but that SUCKS for her. LOL

  16. March 9, 2009 8:49 AM

    Cheese and rice..my goodness am I late with this one! 😦

    I have my ears pierced only once. My mom had them pierced when I was 6 months old so I don’t remember and I am scared to get them pierced again. YET I have had my belly button and my eye brow pierced. I no longer have those. I have only one tattoo and wished I didn’t have it!! It’s a flower around my belly button. I got it when I was 17 and it wasn’t done very well. I will get more someday!! I wanted wings on my back but since I have said that out loud I have seen them everywhere and now I won’t get those! I’d like something in memory of my dad and something for my son but not sure what yet! Some sort of carnation for my dad but in what capacity I don’t know.
    That all felt a little boring…it’s Monday and I need more coffee!

    • March 9, 2009 12:09 PM

      I have always liked the belly button piercing on a woman. I have always thought that was really sexy. I think the belly button of a woman is sexy PERIOD! Does that make me weird? LOL The belly button tattoo sounds cool!!

      I have thought about a tattoo in memory of my dad too. Thought about it is about as far as it’s gone though. Maybe my kids also??

      Not boring at all Nikki but have more coffee anyway. πŸ˜€ (pouring coffee into your mug)

      • March 9, 2009 12:50 PM

        YAY I remembered the reply button!! Pretty proud of myself!

        Anyways…thanks for the coffee, I needed that!
        I go back and forth about the dad tattoo…does he really deserve it is what always ask myself!

        • March 9, 2009 1:59 PM

          Hey, nice job Nikki and your very welcome! πŸ˜€ I can certainly understand why you would hesitate on a dad “themed” tattoo. Make sure you REALLY want it! I know you already know this but they are PERMANENT! πŸ˜€

  17. Sue permalink
    March 9, 2009 3:12 PM

    I have one tattoo and both ears pierced 3x. I love my tat (I got it with my mother in-law) and we almost got new ones in Hawaii, but Toby couldn’t decide! I do know what I want so I will be getting that soon so Joy and Nikki figure out what you want so we can go together:)

    • March 9, 2009 3:20 PM

      Awesome!! What is the tat of and where is it???

  18. Sue permalink
    March 9, 2009 3:22 PM

    It’s a dolphin and it’s on my left side lower back. When I got it, my jeans covered it! Nowadays, they don’t make jeans that ride that high!!!!

Leave a Reply

