Skip to content

Photo Of The Day – 03/04/09

March 4, 2009

my_desk“Desk Clutter”

My cluttered desk! It’s funny, but I know where everything is in my clutter and if I clean it up, I won’t be able to find anything. I guess I will just have to leave it the way it is. 😀

31 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2009 6:35 AM

    I feel the same way. My desk is a mess — but I know where everything is.

  2. March 4, 2009 8:10 AM

    Do Not Touch Anything on MY Desk!!!!!!!! LOL
    Isn’t it amazing how we know where everything is??????That is strange to me! It looks “normal” to me, and I am sure…to a lot of people who will visit your blog! Feeling better?

  3. March 4, 2009 9:52 AM

    Yes I agree it looks normal

  4. March 4, 2009 10:37 AM

    Oh crap…that reminds me I have to organize my junk cupboard!!! Most people have a junk drawer but not me. My mom will be here today and junk ANYTHING is looked down upon! Dang it! I gotta go!!!

  5. March 4, 2009 10:38 AM

    Well that’s cool. Here all this time I thought I was a slob with my desk like this. It’s nice to know i’m “normal”. 🙂

  6. March 4, 2009 10:40 AM

    ROFL!! We have a small junk cupboard and a junk drawer at my house. Good luck hiding your junk from your mother!

  7. March 4, 2009 11:18 AM

    You know what?? I just decided, and Momma J you will proud of me, I DON’T CARE!!!!!!!! I’m a grown A$$ women if I want a junk cupboard I can have one!

  8. March 4, 2009 11:22 AM

    It is YOUR house!! If you wanna have a junk cupboard, have a junk cupboard!!! I’m sure your mom will “get over it”. 😀

    Let us know how that turns out!!

  9. March 4, 2009 12:11 PM

    I am very proud of you Nik. 🙂 Have fun with your *other* mother!!! *sniff, sniff*

    If I’m working on something, my work space looks like that but when I’m done, I tend to put it all away. I can’t stand looking at the desk like that. But our desk is in our living room and I really don’t like it to get that way when I have to see it all the time. Now, IF I had an “office” room, it would look like that all the time. My house is just to small and if I don’t put stuff away, it looks even smaller.

  10. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    March 4, 2009 12:56 PM

    hehe, my room and desk is much worst….
    Looks pretty fine to me, and I don’t blame you, its easier that way coz you can find your things more.

    I wonder what kind of camera you use… I like the picture, the quality and the colour.

  11. S. Le permalink
    March 4, 2009 2:31 PM

    Nice. I like it. It does indeed look normal.

  12. March 4, 2009 3:21 PM

    Well I don’t blame you there Joy. If my desk was in the living room and I had to look at it all the time or if ANYONE visiting would have to look at it, I would keep it much cleaner as well. I’m lucky enough to have an office so I can get away with a little more clutter and not feel guilty about it. 😀

  13. March 4, 2009 3:26 PM

    Hi Brownie!

    I shoot with a Canon 40D and I have a few good lenses in my arsenal. I have a Canon 18-55mm f3.5-5.6, Sigma 24-70mm f3.8 macro, Canon 50mm f1.8, Canon 100mm f2.8 macro and a Tamron 75-300mm f4-5.6.

    This photo was shot with my Canon 50mm f1.8 @ f2.8 and ISO 400. It was lit with a lamp from overhead and a lamp to the right. I try as hard as possible to not use flash.

  14. March 4, 2009 3:26 PM

    Thanks S. Le! Glad to know my desk looks “normal” too. 😀

  15. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    March 4, 2009 3:49 PM

    Joy is Nikki’s mum? 😮

    Damn, that is loads of lenses….are they expensive..?
    So you use lights as a tool.. hmm interesting. Got so much to learn!

  16. March 4, 2009 4:10 PM

    I have that Tamron lens too. How funny. I LOVE it.

  17. March 4, 2009 7:02 PM

    I’ll let you answer Brownie’s question Joy.

    Expensive? Some are more than others of course but yes, they are expensive. 😀

    I most certainly use light as a tool. Photography IS photographing light. The lens does NOT see as our eyes do. One must learn to see a subject first with your eyes and then invision how the camera will see it.

  18. March 4, 2009 7:05 PM

    Really Joy? So what do you shoot with? Are you active in photography? Why didn’t you tell me this earlier? SPILL IT!!! LOL

    No offense, but I think that lens is a piece of shit. I got it in a kit about five years ago with a Canon Rebel I have. I haven’t used that lens in a couple of years now. It’s good for sports shots but that’s about it.

  19. March 4, 2009 8:35 PM

    Canon 40 D, nice. I take a lot of my pictures with a itty bitty I don’t even know what it is, but it fits in my pocket. I like a small camera, I have a bigger camera but it tends to freak people out, so I started to use the smaller camera. Your desk looks fine to me.

  20. March 4, 2009 8:52 PM

    I have the Cannon Rebel XTi Gary and I love it. I leave that Tamron lens on almost all the time. I love photography but I’m not in it professionally like you are. It’s just a hobby for me. I did take my step granddaughter graduation shots last year and have done a few wedding but only for immediate family members with the promise of no Judge Judy if they don’t turn out!!!

    Are you on Facebook Gary? I have a lot of my pics on there. All the graduation shots are there for all the family to pick one from.

    Brownie, I am Nikki’s mother in law. She is married to my oldest son. We don’t have your typical mother in law/daughter in law problems. We actually really like each other. (I think!)

  21. March 4, 2009 9:24 PM

    Hi Starla!

    If you are happy with the size of your camera and you are happy with the photos it takes, that’s all that matters!

    HAPPY SHOOTING!!

  22. March 4, 2009 9:32 PM

    That’s awesome Joy! I’m suprised you didn’t tell me this earlier. Photography started out as just a hobby of mine too and then turned into a career. I should write a post about how it all began sometime now that I think about it!!

    Do you know the only difference between a “professional” photographer and an “amateur” photographer? A professional photographer makes at least 50% of their income with their camera. That doesn’t mean they are any better than an amateur. When I was an “amateur” photographer, I knew my photos were better than a lot of “professional” photographers out there. Now I am a “professional” photographer and I see a LOT of “amateur” photographers out there doing really great stuff that is better than me!

    I am on facebook, yes. I just signed up about two weeks ago and have nothing there but I will find you. I’d love to see these photos!!

  23. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    March 5, 2009 5:55 AM

    wow… you guys are making me impressed!
    I know some people have problems with mother in laws and daughter in laws, and I always believe that they should always get along. And in fact, I’m glad you both do! 😀 Keep it up and may it last!

    Gary, you got a point there, it makes sense. Even though I’m not a photographer much, but I use it as a hobby but not as often. Man everytime I come here, I am learning something new from you guys. I’m glad I came here in the first place! My bf is always pushing me to do the photography thing, he thinks I’m good at it. But I am feeling really reclant to do it… Even though I really enjoyed taking them and love doing it!

    Damn I’m lucky to be here! 😀

  24. lviss permalink
    March 5, 2009 8:56 AM

    You are in august company of lviss. A bit of disorder would be in order for me.

  25. March 5, 2009 11:57 AM

    WHOA NELLY…I’m on facebook too!!!!!!!! 😉

    I LOVE & ADORE MY MOMMA J!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Brownie, she is the best, kinda like a best friend, I can tell her anything!!!

  26. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    March 5, 2009 2:02 PM

    hehe, thats nice nikki! 😀 Hope I get the same with my future mother in law! woot woot!
    Got a facebook too… 😀

    I’ll try to go for it Gary. I wonder how I can go for it… any ideas?

  27. March 5, 2009 6:00 PM

    Equipment, equipment and more equipment Brownie. Then learn what all the equipment can do for you.

    Learn Photoshop! It’s your best friend!! 😀

  28. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    March 5, 2009 6:46 PM

    😀 ok Gary! woot woot! 😀

    Oh..I have some photos and been photoshopped…could post them soon probably.. woot woot! lol

    • March 5, 2009 8:24 PM

      woot woot! Sounds great Brownie! I’d love to see them! woot woot! 😀

Leave a Reply

