Skip to content

Just Curious – 03/03/09

March 3, 2009

woman_deskIn this day and age, do you feel that women are treated equally as men in the workplace?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. MAD MAN HATTER permalink
    March 3, 2009 2:24 AM

    They are still not treated equal in pay! It is a shame because I have seen many women out work a man and they can multi task much better than a man! My wife makes more than I do by 2 bits an hour but yet she is in a higher position than me. We both work as dispatchers dispatching trucks but she is also head of her office while I am just a lead supervisor for mine. Two different companies she works days I work nights and we both run are own business also!

  2. March 3, 2009 8:06 AM

    I would have to say it depends in what area you are referring to and what company we are talking about. A lot of places have caught up, but there is still a lot of hesitation in other areas! A women needs to stand up for what she feels is right, and she will have a 50/50 percent chance of either getting fired or getting a raise! I am living proof that you can get a raise. I, personally was never fired for expressing my point regarding my salary requirements and in presenting my case to justify a raise. I feel not only women, but men are treated unfairly in a lot of companies. To me, it depends on the place you are choosing to work at. I would check out all aspects of the company before I went to work for them!

  3. March 3, 2009 9:05 AM

    No.

  4. March 3, 2009 12:03 PM

    Plain and simple like my mama said…NO!

  5. March 3, 2009 9:05 PM

    I think we have come a long way anyway. My wife said she has been treated unequally as men in other workplaces in the past but not where she works now. So I guess it’s safe to say we have come a long way but still have a little ways to go.

Leave a Reply

