Skip to content

Just Curious – 02/28/09

February 28, 2009

steakHow do you like your steak prepared?

 Rare? Medium? Well? Still bleeding? Burnt?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2009 12:08 AM

    Burned grill marks on the outside, red on the inside. I don’t like them when they’re still mooing, but to me there are few culinary things worse than an overcooked steak.

    • February 28, 2009 12:51 AM

      I couldn’t agree more Megan. I don’t like mine bloody or overcooked. I like my steak medium well. Done on the outside, with a nice pink strip in the center. 🙂 The LAST thing I want to see while looking at my plate is blood though. YUK!

  2. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    February 28, 2009 1:14 AM

    hmm… I don’t really know, I like it cooked than not being cooked, at least all the way. Not so burnt.. Man this steak is making me hungry.. LOL! Blood on the steak? Geez hopefully we all dont get that :S I don’t know what is rare or meduim…sorry

    • February 28, 2009 1:21 AM

      Rare is just slightly cooked, seared really and still bloody. Medium has most if not all blood cooked out of the meat but still has a lot of pink remaining.

  3. February 28, 2009 1:26 AM

    OK, Gary…I know you asked this question…JUST FOR ME, right????ROFL LMAO LOL You know my answer!

  4. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    February 28, 2009 1:34 AM

    oh ok, odd names for these kinds but got it, thanks! Yup, sounds like meduim for me!

  5. February 28, 2009 3:13 AM

    I like it rare… I likee it when I cut into it and the blood runs down. :[

  6. February 28, 2009 10:36 AM

    Still bleeding. Not quite mooing but yes, I’m a very *rare* girl!! Get it???? I kill myself!!!!

  7. February 28, 2009 12:19 PM

    ROFLMAO!! Yep, this question was just for you Luisa! Actually, when I was writing it I remember thinking “well, this is gonna be a tough one for Luisa”.

  8. February 28, 2009 12:21 PM

    HA! You kill me Joy!! ROFLMAO!!

  9. February 28, 2009 9:19 PM

    Medium rare. Burned grill marks are a must and I position the steak very precisely to get the squares. The best steak I have ever had is at Benihanas. I think I get to go there next Saturday when my mom is here visiting. The hubs said maybe, which means there’s a possibility I can turn it into “yes dear” 🙂

    • February 28, 2009 11:09 PM

      Well if that is where you have had the best steak, then I wish you luck!!! 🙂

  10. lviss permalink
    March 2, 2009 9:53 PM

    Pitch it rare.

Leave a Reply

