Skip to content

Just Curious – 02/27/09

February 27, 2009

glassesDo you wear glasses, contacts, both or neither?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    February 27, 2009 1:01 AM

    hmm… use to have glasses, then jumped to contact lens. But then I didn’t use it as much, so it was a waste of money. So I’m waiting to get a new glasses (I’m just too lazy….). Don’t have to wear it all the time though. I’m short sighted… 🙂

  2. February 27, 2009 5:10 AM

    Bi-focal glasses, I’m blind as a bat without them

  3. February 27, 2009 5:10 AM

    P.S. I have added you to my Blogroll, love your blog

    • February 27, 2009 11:38 AM

      Thanks Tony, I appreciate that! Your blog is most awesome also and I have added it to my blogroll!

      I hope you drop by often mate. 🙂

  4. February 27, 2009 8:06 AM

    Contacts

  5. February 27, 2009 8:50 AM

    I wear glasses for reading! It is a pain to have to get them out every time I need them! I think you would be better off wearing glasses all the time, or none of the time!

  6. February 27, 2009 12:53 PM

    I’ve had glasses since 7th grade. My eyes weren’t “that” bad. I just needed them for “crispness” for far away. I’ve gone from not wearing them, losing them to trying all kind of contacts over the years. As I’ve aged and gotten “old age syndrome,” I need them all the time which as Luisa mentioned, it’s a lot easier to wear them all the time. I could never find them 5 years ago since I didn’t need them “all the time.” I never lose them now and won’t wear contacts again. When I worked, I wore them but staying home, I like the glasses and glasses are so cute now.

    • February 27, 2009 4:46 PM

      I only have to wear glasses to read or compute on my computer. I have only had them for about three or four years now. I couldn’t wear contacts! I have this “thing” about things being right in my face or around my eyes. My wife takes full advantage of this when I’m “messin” with her and she will put her hands in my face and drive me CRAZY. I don’t think I could put contacts into my eyes. 🙂

  7. February 27, 2009 1:19 PM

    I hate you! KIDDING!!!! No…you just remind me that I NEED glasses and that is an appointment on my “need to make appt” list! I got one done…many more to go!!! My eyes are very bad. It takes me a while to read a book because I have to do it in little spurts or I’m sure to get a migraine. THANKS for the reminder!

    • February 27, 2009 4:59 PM

      I thankfully don’t get migraines! My wife gets them quite a bit and some bad enough she has to go to the hospital and get a shot to get rid of it. I feel sorry for anyone that has problems with migraines!!

      Now MAKE THAT APPOINTMENT!! 🙂

  8. ~*вяσωηιє*~ permalink
    February 28, 2009 1:27 AM

    awww crap, migraines? Poor Nikki and Gary’s wife. Hope they get better than worst. That gotta suck
    lol Nikki, good idea to make the appointment, thanks to Gary, hehe

  9. February 28, 2009 3:58 AM

    I wear contacts every day except monday cos thats swimming class and then I do without… I only have a problem in one eye, anyway.

Leave a Reply

