Skip to content

Photo Of The Day – 02/26/09

February 26, 2009

bath_time“Bathing Brody”

Yesterday was bath day for Brody. I love the “bubble beard”.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2009 8:03 AM

    Oh Gary, that was MY AWWWWWW for the day! Thank You! He is so adorable. You captured a great moment in Brody’s life!

    • February 26, 2009 8:14 AM

      Your very welcome Luisa. I’m glad you like! 🙂

  2. February 26, 2009 8:48 AM

    That bubble beard cracked me totally up! How cute. Did he like the bath? Some dogs love them and others, not so much. It’s probably a good idea to expose him to them for those times he gets into something he shouldn’t. Not that your pup would be naughty or anything 😉

    • February 26, 2009 9:20 AM

      I’m glad I could make you laugh this morning Joy! Yeah, he did really well in the bath. It didn’t seem to bother him a bit. That must be the beagle in him. 🙂

      Oh no, he would NEVER be naughty or get into something he shouldn’t. Riiiiiiiiiiiiight. 🙂

  3. February 26, 2009 8:50 AM

    Super Cute! How about video? You new puppy must be fun. Aw I want a puppy!

    • February 26, 2009 9:22 AM

      Thanks Starla! He’s my little buddy. He likes to sit on my lap until VERY late at night/early morning and watch T.V. with me. He is very good company.

      I don’t have any video, no. I’m the still photographer in the house and my wife is in charge of all the videography. 🙂

  4. February 26, 2009 9:40 AM

    OMG..that’s too cute for words!!The bubble beard is adorable! It must be easy bathing such a little dog. I have an 80 lb Lab, I have to get my shorts and tank top on and get in the bath tube with her and close the doors. It’s the only way or she will jump out and that is never good!!! She doesn’t get baths in the winter but the summer…pheeew I can’t handle a bad smelling dog!

    • February 26, 2009 10:07 AM

      Yes, it’s pretty easy with his small size and not minding water at all.

      ROFLMAO!! You just made me think of some fond memories. I have always had German Shephards. Duke, my last German Shephard was 110lbs and DID NOT like to have a bath. In the summer, I would fill up a baby pool in the driveway to use as a “tub”. My two older boys would crouch along side of the pool trying to help hold him in the pool while my oldest son would hold the leash with NO lead on it. I would do the washing while getting all wet and kicked by the dog. We would of course do all this in our swim trunks. GOOD TIMES!!!

      I bet our neighbors would all sit in front of a window to watch three boys and a man in their swim trunks giving a 110lb German Shephard a bath in a baby pool in the driveway laughing their a$$es off!!! Wow, can you say “run on sentence”? LOL

  5. February 26, 2009 2:12 PM

    You should have sold popcorn and made a show of it and earned money at the same time!!! Nikki and I talk in “run on sentences” all the time. Don’t worry, we can follow you!!!

    • February 26, 2009 3:19 PM

      Aw maaaaan, why didn’t I think of that?? ROFL!! Yeah, we could make it a game of “follow the run on sentence leader”!

  6. February 27, 2009 9:45 AM

    Just enjoying the puppy picture for a second time. This time I noticed the little puppy beard. The first time all I could think about was AWW I want a puppy.Great photo Gary you sure take wonderful black and whites.

    • February 27, 2009 11:40 AM

      Thank you Starla, I really appreciate that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

