Skip to content

Just Curious – 02/25/09

February 25, 2009

policeWhen was the last time you were pulled over by the police, if ever?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 1:15 AM

    1983, for speeding on the freeway in my 289Z! It was worth the ticket, let me tell ya! *(*

  2. February 25, 2009 8:58 AM

    About 8 years ago. It was for a tail light and I told the officer that it was my husbands fault, that all things “car” were on his list. I’m not sure if he thought it was funny or not but it’s the truth and I didn’t get a ticket. I’ve been pulled over 3 times and gotten one ticket. For speeding which I deserved.

  3. February 25, 2009 9:16 AM

    Ooops, Gary…It is suppose to be a 280Z, Not 289Z!! It was late! You should have fixed that!!!! LOL

  4. February 25, 2009 10:35 AM

    ROFL!! Sorry Luisa…my proof reading skills are lacking huh??

  5. February 25, 2009 10:37 AM

    That last time I was pulled over was in 2004 for speeding. I was driving back home from Southern Missouri. The officer let me off with a warning. 🙂

  6. February 25, 2009 11:11 AM

    Well lets see…we got rid of the police magnet about a year and a half ago so just about a year and a half I’d say! I am proud to say I have never had a traffic violation. No it’s not my driving they don’t like. It was the very illegal tint I had on the windows. What’s funny is I was pulled over 3 times in one summer, all times by the wonderful Officer Perrin!!! Two of those times in the same place! I swear he probably still looks for that car!!!

    • February 25, 2009 11:21 AM

      I had a police magnet at one time too. I used to have a 1979 Camaro Z-28 and it was SWEET! Anyway, I got pulled over for doing 67 in a 30mph zone and was issued a ticket. The officer actually told me that when you drive a car like that, you are being “watched” and will be singled out before anyone else. 🙂

  7. February 25, 2009 11:45 AM

    I know right?? Especially in a small town, i’d like to just blend in. What do you think we have now?? A GREAT BIG blue truck that is SO load and so many lights on it it looks like a semi!!! So much for blending in!

  8. February 25, 2009 2:08 PM

    Hi GaryI got pulled over by the Transport Inspectors a couple of months ago who here in Australia are kinda like Truck checking blokes who think they have more authority than the police. I was booked for excess rear overhang on a load I was delivering to a customer only a couple of blocks from work. They took photos, measurements of my wheelbase & the overhang, even read me the “You have the right to remain silent” thing, That worried me, I thought I was gunna be arrested. They fined the company $300. According to their formula you’re only allowed 60% of your wheelbase behind the rear axle, not from the back of your tray. Because I have a long tray I am allowed a mere 28cm overhang. They even used a calculator to make sure they got it right. Surely there’s a coffee & donut shop they coulda been visiting instead. Some people have nothing better to do….

    • February 25, 2009 3:42 PM

      Wow, they sound more like the gestapo than “inspectors”. LOL Glad you didn’t get arrested or anything. GEEEEEESH!!!

Leave a Reply

