Skip to content

Just Curious – 02/18/09

February 18, 2009

wedding_food

 

Have you ever attended a wedding reception just for the free food?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2009 8:57 AM

    I can honestly say, NO!
    Have you done this, Gary?
    Were you influences by that movie?-)*

  2. February 18, 2009 9:04 AM

    Wedding Crashers!!!! I LOVE that movie. I can’t say I have, although that is like the one thing I look forward to when going to a wedding!! Funny question!

  3. February 18, 2009 9:52 AM

    I have honestly never done that, no. The movie didn’t spawn this question, I haven’t seen it actually.

    There have been many occasions I have been shooting at a wedding reception and people have said to me “oh don’t take my picture.” “They won’t know who I am anyway.” “I’m just here for the free food.” I know most are of course kidding but I have wondered if any of them were actually serious. ROFL!

  4. February 18, 2009 9:58 AM

    Honestly, NO. I wouldn’t put on a dress for free food. I dread weddings and social events like this so free food or no, NO WAY!

  5. February 18, 2009 10:01 AM

    LOL @ Joy

  6. February 18, 2009 1:42 PM

    Gary, you gotta see that movie, too funny!-)*

  7. February 18, 2009 3:16 PM

    I’ve heard it’s really good! 🙂

  8. February 20, 2009 9:39 AM

    That’s the only reason why I go, usually 😡

  9. February 20, 2009 12:34 PM

    LOL @ Riot!

    I think the food really is to get people to go really!

Leave a Reply

