Skip to content

Photo Of The Day – 02/16/09

February 16, 2009

pen

“Pen and Paper”

Are you old enough to remember the “old” days when most people did not own a personal computer?  I got my first computer when I was 12 in 1982 and my house was the only house with a PC in my neighborhood.  My house was THE BOMB after that.

ROFLMAO!  I’m laughing because I’m picturing some of you getting out a slide rule to figure out my age.  You know who you are!!!  😉

Before the PC and information superhighway, people were ALREADY blogging!!  Most of the posts started with “Dear Diary”.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2009 10:20 AM

    HA!! I was only 2 in 1982!! ROFLMAO!!!!!! I bet you’re house was the bomb diggity!!!! LOL I always come here first…I like starting my day off with a good laugh. You never let me down! Old man….lol 😉

  2. February 16, 2009 10:24 AM

    Love the pen. I was way behind most people when it comes to computers. I haven’t even had one for 10 years. I sure don’t know what I’d do without it now.

    Signed,
    Hopelessly addicted 😉

  3. February 16, 2009 11:22 AM

    Ha ha ha ha…..thanks Nikki!

    Old Man? 😉 Who you calling old man? You whippersnapper you!

  4. February 16, 2009 11:24 AM

    Dear Hopelessly Addicted,

    It’s crazy huh? I don’t know what I would do without a computer either!! We have 7 computers at my house!!!!

  5. February 16, 2009 12:54 PM

    LMAO!!! A whippersnapper huh????

  6. February 16, 2009 3:42 PM

    Guilty, I was one of those trying to mentally figure out your age as I looked at your photo. Guess I can not do two things at once! Love it!lol

  7. February 16, 2009 3:44 PM

    LOL Don’t feel bad Luisa, I’m NOT multitasking either!!

Leave a Reply

