Skip to content

Just Curious – 02/14/09

February 14, 2009

If you could go back in time with the power to change any event in history, what would you choose to change?

31 Comments leave one →
  1. gwizard permalink
    February 14, 2009 2:46 AM

    Gary, I like where your mind is on this issue. It takes a great mind to think outside of the box and you my friend are well on the way to greatness. History is a wonderful thing for without it failure in the future is bond to happen. I myself would like to go back in time to the early years of China when the Ming Dinesty was in power to study under some of the monks of that time. I would enjoy learning some of the old Chinese arts from within the soul to transform from this world to the next. I believe they had the path to another realm which could be traveled within the energy fields of this world. I would not wish to change history but learn from it.

  2. February 14, 2009 10:26 AM

    I’m not really sure. It’s so hard to change one thing because then so many other things would also change. I can say right now, today, I’m very sad about politics. I wish like heck that stimulus bill wouldn’t have passed until everyone had a chance to read THE WHOLE THING. I don’t like the “speed” and the “hurry” of it. There are way to many things in it that are BS.

  3. February 14, 2009 1:57 PM

    This is a tough one, I will be back after I have thought about it for a while!

  4. February 14, 2009 11:57 PM

    Thanks gwizard, I appreciate your kind words!

    That’s an interesting response and I like it! Thanks for dropping by and commenting!

  5. February 15, 2009 12:08 AM

    I believe I would choose to stop the holocaust from happening. I would stop the senseless extermination of an estimated 9 to 11 million men, women and children.

  6. February 15, 2009 10:14 AM

    I’d like to be selfish for one moment in my life and go back to a place in MY history when my Mom met my ex step dad. I’d have him ran over or something…anything that wouldn’t allow her to meet him!

  7. February 15, 2009 10:18 AM

    I kinda get the impression that you didn’t care much for your step dad. 😉

  8. gwizard permalink
    February 16, 2009 9:21 AM

    Gary, It would be neat to go back before 1933 and buy up as much gold coins I could get my hands on. That gold you do not have to report to the Government.

  9. February 16, 2009 11:42 AM

    Ahhhhhh, I like your thinking gwizard!!

  10. gwizard permalink
    February 16, 2009 11:15 PM

    Gary, I have to ask you one very important thing. What time and place would you go if you had the chance and what would you do??????

  11. February 16, 2009 11:27 PM

    That’s a tough one gwizard! Let me give that some thought!!

  12. gwizard permalink
    February 18, 2009 12:14 AM

    Gary, Let me ask you this: If the two colors red and blue make purple and the sky was purple then what color would the trees be????

  13. gwizard permalink
    February 18, 2009 12:18 AM

    Gary I am going to add you to some of my blog rolls:
    http://clubrants.wordpress.com
    http://ghosthingsandufos.wordpress.com
    http://silverobjects.wordpress.com

  14. February 18, 2009 7:49 AM

    Well, I suppose as long as the purple sky let plenty of sunshine through, the trees would be green.

  15. February 18, 2009 7:56 AM

    THANKS gwizard! I’m honored! I’m glad you enjoy my blog enough to add it to your blog rolls! 🙂

  16. February 18, 2009 7:58 AM

    I think I would go back to my own childhood gwizard, say 1978. I would LOVE to be a kid again and spend time with family members that have passed away.

  17. gwizard permalink
    February 18, 2009 9:59 AM

    Gary, Your answer is correct the trees are green. It is funny 95% of the people I asked this question answer with the trees are blue. The real reason is if the sky is purple then a bad storms is moving in. But people take this as a riddle and think to hard on what they think the answer should be instead of what it is. It is just why we are these day’s in so much trouble, to many think to hard when the answer is right in front of their face.

  18. February 18, 2009 10:05 AM

    Blue? Really? That’s interesting!

    I just looked at it like this. Why would the color of the sky make any change to the color of anything else? If I paint the outside of my house purple, my walls inside my house won’t change colors.

  19. gwizard permalink
    February 18, 2009 10:13 AM

    Gary, It shows what an honorable man you must be, to want to re-visit members of your family that have now passed away. You know Gary, some people think that your love ones watch over you from the other side and know what you and your family are living through!! If you wish to talk to them try thinking of them right before you go to sleep and say to yourself there name a few times and they might come to you in your dreams.

  20. gwizard permalink
    February 18, 2009 10:24 AM

    nikki– I am sorry you had a bad experience with your Step-father! I am a Step- father and a father to two very wonderful young women. One will be 25 this year and the other will be 19. I treated them both like flesh and blood and would do anything for either one of them. I tried my best to be there for them in times of heartbreak as well as the goodtimes. I did my best not to judge them but support them and I tried to get them both to step away from the inside of the box to look inside it from a far.Both of them respect me and love me for me. Being a parent is very difficult, one reason it is, is because one thing can shape a persons life forever so you must slow down stop and think before one speaks. You must make sure that what you say or do will produce the best results for them in life.

  21. February 18, 2009 10:29 AM

    Thanks gwizard! I will give that a try!

  22. gwizard permalink
    February 18, 2009 10:44 AM

    Gary, Logic is a funny thing! A person that is of an art back ground will always answer blue because the color blue is dominate in nature over red. They think of painting the sky purple not what if it was purple. Get where I am coming from on this??? People always will think in four ways: Either they, Feel, See, Smell, or Hear! This leads to many things one can learn from another when you discover how they think. A person that see’s is one that has great imagenation. A person that hears will listen deeply to what you say, a person that smells is easily distracted, and a person that feels is very emotional in times of good and bad.

    • February 18, 2009 11:12 AM

      So what type of person do you think I am?

  23. gwizard permalink
    February 18, 2009 11:37 AM

    Well Gary, that is easy you are what is known as a see type person. Most artist type people are, I do not have to tell that, since you yourself are an artist which looks through a lens. Gary you just maybe interested in my business to show off your work. Check this site out http://www.awardmirrors.com
    let me know what you think.

  24. February 18, 2009 11:49 AM

    That’s what I thought too, but thought I would get a second opinion. LOL

    Looks GREAT! I have bookmarked it and will keep it in mind! Could look great when my studio is complete!

  25. gwizard permalink
    February 19, 2009 12:27 AM

    Gary, I can laser engrave any photograph or artwork into the back of a mirror. They look cool and have a different look from different angles of the room. They make great show room displays of logo’s as well!

    • February 19, 2009 12:32 AM

      They sound really cool! Could make for a neat gift maybe! Thanks for showing me your site!

  26. gwizard permalink
    February 19, 2009 9:12 AM

    Gary, I notice you do not sleep much either? It is funny how that works. Do you also work a full time job while you do your business on the side?

    • February 19, 2009 11:53 AM

      I have weird sleeping habits gwizard. LOL Do I work a full time job also? Yes and no. What I mean by that is I work a full time job for sure but don’t get a paycheck. I’m a stay at home dad along with being a photographer. 🙂

  27. gwizard permalink
    February 19, 2009 12:05 PM

    Good for you that job is one of the hardest jobs ever!

    • February 19, 2009 3:52 PM

      It’s a challenge for sure! I left the “corporate world” three years ago to stay home with my son and start my photography business.

Leave a Reply

