Skip to content

Photo Of The Day – 2/11/09

February 11, 2009

changeIn today’s grim economy, every little bit helps!

“Change”

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2009 9:49 AM

    Okay, where in the world did you get all that “clean” money?? When I have a pile like that, it’s not all shiny. How did you get that bluish tint around the edges of some of the coins? That looks neat.

  2. February 11, 2009 11:23 AM

    You do have some pretty clean money! Care to share the wealth??? Gotta take whatcha get!!

  3. February 11, 2009 12:04 PM

    Is there anything dirty at your place? Ha Ha
    Like this shot!

  4. February 11, 2009 1:11 PM

    That’s easy Joy! Before I took this shot, I got out a tooth brush and some pine-sol and scrubbed each coin until they were nice and shiny. (KIDDING)

    Actually, direct light on shiny objects will make them appear shinier.

  5. February 11, 2009 1:21 PM

    “How did you get that bluish tint around the edges of some of the coins?”

    I didn’t actually plan for that to happen but I like the blue tint also so it was a pleasant surprise. Although I didn’t plan on this happening I can tell you why it did. 🙂 I took this photo at my kitchen table. I laid the coins on the table and arranged them for the shot. Directly above the coins is a chandelier for my main light and I opened the blinds to the window directly right of the coins for a little fill light. Since the main light was tungsten, I set my camera’s white balance to tungsten which in turn created the bluish tint on the coins from the sunlight coming in through the window. You get different colors like that when using different types of light sources.

    Make sense?

  6. February 11, 2009 1:28 PM

    Do I wanna share the wealth Nikki?

    Actually….Uhhhh….I was going to ask if YOU could spare a few bucks until next Friday. The coins you see in that photo is all the money I have in the world. ROFLMAO!!!!

  7. February 11, 2009 1:30 PM

    Thanks Luisa!

    Is there anything dirty at my house? We have four boys living in this house ages 17, 15, 13 and 4. EVERYTHING is dirty at my house. ROFL!!

  8. February 11, 2009 2:37 PM

    All I have are 3 pennies and some lint!!!!

  9. February 12, 2009 9:45 AM

    LOL Nikki!!! Great comeback. Love the “lint” part!!!

Leave a Reply

