Skip to content

Just Curious…..

February 10, 2009

If you could choose to be ANYONE for one day past or present, who would you choose to be?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2009 8:08 AM

    If it were a fantasy, I would want to be “Bewitched.” Boy, would I have fun with revenge! Ha Ha
    If it were a “real” person, I would pick Mrs. Bill Gates. I would have fun donating money to who I wanted, and maybe do a little “personal” shopping, too! Ha Ha

  2. February 10, 2009 9:49 AM

    Before I answer your question, I need to ask YOU a question: by being this other person, am I in full control of my actions and thoughts, or am I merely an observer? Or, to put it another way, will I alter the fabric of time and space by embodying this other person for a day?

    Sorry to get all philosophical. I ask because it will affect my answer…

  3. February 10, 2009 10:23 AM

    Yes, you are in full control of your actions and thoughts but only for that day! You would alter actual events but only for that day. So if you were to travel back in time and stop the assasination of JFK, it would only alter history for the rest of that day. When your 24 hours are up, everything in the past that has happened would not be altered by your actions.

  4. February 10, 2009 12:06 PM

    This is a tough one. Maybe Amelia Earhart. Then I’d know what happened to her.

  5. February 10, 2009 12:09 PM

    Wow tough one…let me get back to you one this one!!! Waaaaay too early and not enough coffee!!

  6. February 10, 2009 12:09 PM

    I know it’s noon here but I didn’t sleep last night so I slept in!!!! More coffee is needed!!

  7. February 10, 2009 2:26 PM

    Ok Nikki, we will patiently wait for your answer. ROFL!

  8. February 10, 2009 2:27 PM

    I personally wouldn’t mind being Hugh Hefner for a day! I think we all know why so no need to go further into detail. ROFL!

  9. Paula permalink
    February 10, 2009 3:08 PM

    Really….interesting??

  10. February 10, 2009 3:52 PM

    Oh….uh….Hi Honey! LOL I think I am in trouble!!

  11. February 10, 2009 6:33 PM

    He’s so old though Gary?? Did you just get caught with your hand in the cookie jar?? LMAO!!!

  12. February 10, 2009 6:50 PM

    Oh no someones in trouble!!!!!!!
    Okay I’ve thought about this all day and came up with Heidi Klum, I always wanted to be a supermodel and to be one for just 24 hours would be a dream!!! Can you believe it took me all day to come up with that? Scary I know! Please don’t laugh!

  13. February 10, 2009 10:55 PM

    Not laughing at all Nikki! Good answer!!! 🙂

  14. February 10, 2009 11:04 PM

    I would like to officially change my answer. If I could be anyone for one day, I would choose to be Babe Ruth on October 1st, 1932. This dear reader is the day the Babe called his shot in game 3 of the World Series at Wrigley Field.

    I would love to know what doing something like that feels like! The “called shot” homer was also Babe Ruth’s last World Series hit.

  15. February 10, 2009 11:53 PM

    Thanks Gary, I thought I’d get shit for that one!

    Babe Ruth??? Great choice…I’m sure your wife is pleased with that! 🙂

  16. vitobonespur permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:00 PM

    I would have to say Jaime Pressly or Katherine Heigl — two incredible lovelies — and spend the whole day alone in bed and bathing.

    Or maybe Bar Rafaeli, another incredibly beautiful woman.

    (I’ve always wondered what a female orgasm feels like, especially if she were multi-orgasmic.)

Leave a Reply

