Skip to content

Just Curious…..

February 7, 2009

Do you still have a land line at your house or have you gone completely cellular?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2009 10:59 AM

    We defiantly have a land line. We live in a black hole and my cell phone doesn’t work in my house. If I stand in the driveway with one arm up and one leg beneath me, it will “sometimes.” If I don’t sneeze of course 😉 My husband has health issues and I need to have a phone I know will work.

  2. February 7, 2009 1:34 PM

    We have 3 land lines and cellular!
    Crazy, huh?

  3. February 7, 2009 2:51 PM

    ha ha! That’s funny Joy because I have the same problem at my house! I have found that if I walk around the house flapping my arms like a chicken and giving a healthy hop about every 3 or 4 steps helps a lot. Something you might want to try!!! 🙂

    I’m sorry to hear about your husband’s health problems! Best of luck!!

  4. February 7, 2009 2:52 PM

    3 land lines? That’s a lot! Don’t mean to be nosey, but why 3 land lines?

  5. February 7, 2009 3:55 PM

    I will defiantly try the chicken walk!!! Good thing I don’t have any close neighbors or they’d be calling for a straightjacket!!!

  6. February 7, 2009 7:39 PM

    We’ve been trying to get you in a straight jacket for years now Joy!!!!! 😉
    My husband has a cell, mostly for emergencies. I gave up my cell because it was cheaper bundling a land line with our internet. I work at home anyways so it just made more sense.

  7. February 7, 2009 9:04 PM

    1 is for my business
    1 is for my fax
    1 is for my home
    Crazy, huh?
    1

  8. February 7, 2009 10:42 PM

    Both. I simply could not forgo having a land line. Cell phones are not always dependable. And it’s also good to have a back up in case of an emergency.

    Plus, I like talking on my cordless better because it’s sturdier nor do I have to worry about the call being dropped.

  9. February 8, 2009 12:35 AM

    Cool! Thanks for sharing everyone! We have gone completely cellular here at my house recently. I guess we shall see how long it will last. 🙂

  10. February 8, 2009 12:36 AM

    Ohhhhhhhh, I see Luisa! Not crazy at all. Makes perfect sense now. I didn’t know you have your own business!!! What type of business do you have??

  11. February 8, 2009 9:44 AM

    Totally cellular here. No point in paying for a service I’m never around to use.

Leave a Reply

