Skip to content

A Coffee Prayer

February 6, 2009

Caffeine is my shepherd; I shall not doze. It maketh me to wake in green pastures: It leadeth me beyond the sleeping masses. It restoreth my buzz: It leadeth me in the paths of consciousness for its name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of addiction, I will fear no Equal™: For thou art with me; thy cream and thy sugar they comfort me. Thou preparest a carafe before me in the presence of The Starbucks: Thou anointest my day with pep; my mug runneth over. Surely richness and taste shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the House of Juan Valdez forever. Amen

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 3:14 PM

    AMEN BROTHER!!

  2. February 6, 2009 3:27 PM

    LMAO! INDEED!

  3. February 6, 2009 4:59 PM

    You should read my lament against coffee called “Rush!” I’m afraid of coffee!

  4. February 6, 2009 6:27 PM

    Amen!!!

  5. February 6, 2009 6:43 PM

    Afraid of coffee?? I will have to check out that post Morocco!! 🙂

  6. February 6, 2009 8:56 PM

    Now I KNOW you are going to have some pretty weird photos coming up in the near future! This explains it all! HaHaHa

  7. February 6, 2009 10:01 PM

    LMAO! You better believe it Luisa!!

  8. February 9, 2009 3:18 PM

    I like that!

Leave a Reply

