Skip to content

Bad News on Groundhog Day!

February 2, 2009

When the world famous Punxsutawney Phil emerged from his hole just after dawn this morning, he saw his shadow meaning another six weeks of this relentless winter.  Oh yay!  I’m so excited I can hardly stand it.  Man I hope these next six weeks go by FAST!  🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2009 5:46 PM

    As if the winter wasn’t long enough. I’ve lived in Minnesota for almost 12 years and I can’t remember there ever being a colder winter! It’ll take me all summer to thaw out just do this all over again! *sigh* I’m flying with the birds next winter!

  2. February 2, 2009 6:46 PM

    Yeah, I know what you mean Nikki. It’s been one of the coldest here in Illinois also!

  3. February 2, 2009 6:47 PM

    Okay, I know I’m pretty much alone here but I enjoy winter. It has been really cold this winter (minnesota) but there’s something I really like about a cold winters day.

  4. February 2, 2009 6:58 PM

    Nothing wrong with that Joy! If you enjoy a cold winters day, you certainly live in the right part of the country.

    There is one day a year that I enjoy the cold and the snow. Christmas day!

  5. February 2, 2009 9:20 PM

    I feel sorry for you guys!
    Out here, I am in shorts!
    I enjoy the cold, when we get it!
    I love to wear my sweaters and coats that are just laying around otherwise!

  6. February 2, 2009 11:11 PM

    I miss shorts! 🙂

  7. February 3, 2009 12:41 PM

    Shorts??? NO ONE wants to see me in shorts, the would surely be blinded!!! I did wear a mini skirt a few weeks ago but I wore sweater tights under it! It’s something to get me through this! I mostly like winter too but this winter has been especially cold! I’m a believer now that California blood only gets so thick!

Leave a Reply

