Skip to content

Jamaican Blue Mountain Coffee

January 2, 2009

Jamaican Blue Mountain Coffee Some people are beer drinkers, some are wine connoisseurs and others are soda junkies.  Don’t get me wrong, I like to drink a cold beer or two…or three…or four…or five from time to time and I certainly drink my fair share of Mountain Dew but the beverage of choice for me……….COFFEE!

On the coldest winter morning or the warmest summer night, you will find me drinking coffee from one of my favorite mugs.  I love it, I can’t get enough.

I had my first taste of Jamaican blue mountain coffee two years ago while vacationing with my wife in Negril, Jamaica.  I can still remember how my eyes lit up when I took that first delicious taste.  I remember sitting outside on our little patio at our resort in pure bliss.  The sun, the warm air, a spectacular view of the waves crashing onto the sandy beach and of course having my morning cup of freshly brewed blue mountain coffee.  It truly was love at first sip.

After leaving Jamaica and coming back home to the northern Midwest, I must have talked about the coffee I had there a thousand or more times.  My wife, knowing how much I love this joe, ordered a pound of it for me for Christmas and today it has FINALLY arrived.  Immediately following dinner, I brewed a fresh pot and it was as hoped for, spectacular to say the least.

Rich and full bodied it is by far, the best coffee I have ever tasted.  If you are a coffee drinker and have never tasted blue mountain coffee, do yourself a favor and GET SOME!

My wife ordered my coffee online here…..http://Jamaicathings.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. Doraz permalink
    January 5, 2009 7:31 PM

    Thanks. I LOVE coffee. I will try it out!
    If you have time, come visit.
    I have dorazsays or laughwithdoraz ,I play around with. You have an interesting post. Do you want me to add you to my blogroll?

Leave a Reply

